Here are the Industry Awards winners of 2019!

The Industry Awards of 2019 were awarded tonight at Tampere Hall. The annual Industry Awards Gala is the season finalé of Music & Media seminar program, a glorious celebration that honours the distinguished achievements in the Finnish music industry community.

The Gala was celebrated for the 24th time this year. Each Music & Media delegate registering to the event on Wednesday 18th September 2019 at 16:00 the latest got one vote.

The Industry Awards winners are:

Media person of the year: Juuso Kallio (YleX)
Journalist of the year: Anne Lainto (YleX)
Music / Program manager of the year: Tapio Hakanen (YleX)
Radio of the year: Radio Helsinki
Music media of the year: YleX
PR / Marketing person of the year: Minette Ristikari (Fullsteam Agency)
Cornerstone of the year: Pekka Görman (Tavastia-klubi)
Future Visionary: Mikko Merimaa (Tavastia-klubi / Tiketti Oy)
Organizational leader of the year: Niko Kangas (Music Finland ry)
Production service provider of the year: Helsingin Rock and Roll Oy
Retail service of the year: Levykauppa Äx
Ticketing company of the year: Tiketti
Manager of the year: Katja Vauhkonen (Fullsteam Management)
Management company of the year: Fullsteam Management
Event producer of the year: Jenna Lahtinen
Agent of the year: Jussi Laine (All Day Agency)
Promoter of the year: Aino-Maria Paasivirta (Fullsteam Agency)
Venue of the year: Tavastia
Festival of the year: Flow Festival
Concert / Tour of the year: Ed Sheeran, Konsertit Malmin lentokentällä
Booking agency of the year: Fullsteam Agency
A&R Person of the year: Lasse Kurki (Warner Music Finland)
Music publisher of the year: Kaiku Songs
Record label of the year: PME Records
Tampere Music Award: Daniel Lieberberg
Lifetime Achievement Award: Seppo Vesterinen
Lifetime Achievement Award: Helena Hiilivirta
Special Award: Nina Castrén

Photo: Miikka Varila