Come celebrate with us!

The Industry Awards Gala is the season finalé of Music & Media seminar program, a glorious celebration that honours the distinguished achievements in the Finnish music industry community.

The Industry Awards Gala is the place where we award the Media Personality, Record Label and Festival of the Year – among many others. The Industry Awards acknowledgements are also given on a more unusual basis: in recent years we’ve wanted to reward for example the Supporter and Future Visionary of the Year. Diverse Lifetime Achievement Award and Tampere Music Award are also awarded annually.

See the former Industry Awards Winners


The Tampere Music Award is a special recognition award, presented in collaboration with the City of Tampere to honor a person, a business, an organization or an idea that has greatly influenced the music industry.


“The City of Tampere invests heavily in developing the creative industries and the Creative Tampere Program, launched in 2006, remains the largest regional creative development initiative in Finland. We are proud to host the region’s most important annual music event in Tampere.”

former Mayor of the City of Tampere, Mrs. Anna-Kaisa Ikonen.


Each year the trophy is uniquely designed by a local artist and given to the winner in Industry Awards Gala. Starting from 2019, Tampere Music Award winners’ names will be immortalised on the Walk of Fame Finland.

Winners of Tampere Music Award for Exceptional Achievement in Music Business:


2018: Anna Hildur
2017: Pelle Lidell
2016: Onta Shiroh
2015: Holger Tiefenbach
2014: Helen Sildna
2013: Jonas Sjöström
2012: Jan Sneum
2011: Artemyi Troitsky
2010: Rein Lang